OCTOBER 19, 2005


President Jane Myers called the meeting to order.  Board member attending were:  Jane Myers, David Koehler, Linda  Jones, Kandi Caldwell, Sharon Wood and Marsha Truitt. Jon Nixon was unable to attend.  Also attending were David Truitt, Board Attorney, Steven Furlough, Lebanon Reporter, Bob Walters, Donna Boone, Reference Librarian and Glenna Lenox, Office Manager.


The Secretary’s report was shared.  David Koehler made the motion and Kandi Caldwell gave the second to approve the minutes.


David Koehler shared budget information.  The Claims were shared.  Marsha Truitt made the motion and Kandi Caldwell gave the second to pay the claims.


David Truitt gave an update on the building project.  Both parking lots are in the process of being finished and paved.


Kandi Caldwell and Jon Nixon are serving as the Nominating Committee for next years officers.


Kay Martin, Director, announced that we received a $1,000 grant from Wal-Mart.  The Friends of the Library raised $1,400 from their booksale.  Kay has applied for the Kellogg Joslyn Trust (Grant) because of educational programs.  This will be another keepsake from the Andrea Doria.


Marsha Truitt read the first reading of the Library Customer Code of Conduct.


Jane Myers went to an ILF meeting in Carmel and learned about a grant to connect Jail Literacy and Adult Education with Project Literacy.


Bob Walters spoke from the audience and presented cups with “The Sugar Bowl at the Lebanon Public Library” printed on them.


David Koehler made the motion and Linda Jones gave the second for the Resolution to Renew the Parking Lot Lease with National City Bank for another year.


The “Chat Room” is being eliminated from the Internet Policy.


The next board meeting is scheduled for  Wednesday, November 16, 2005, at the new City Building.


Linda Jones made the motion to adjourn and Kandi Caldwell gave the second.


__________________________                    ___________________________

Jane Myers, President                                       Marsha Truitt, Secretary